The most effective method to mute Chrome Notifications when sharing your screen

Much the same as video talking, screen sharing is presently a necessary tool for anybody working or socializing from home. Unfortunately, sharing your gadget’s screen can be a protection hazard—or simply embarrassing—in the event that you don’t play it safe against unplanned oversharing.

To help alleviate that hazard, Google is trying another element that quiets Chrome notices while you’re sharing a Chrome window so your program can’t air your dirty laundry without warning.

While Google Meet effectively auto-mutes Chrome notifications, the new Chrome include works with screen-sharing application like Messenger, Discord, Microsoft Teams, and Zoom on desktop and mobile. Turning it on keeps Chrome from sharing notice subtleties with your crowd and can help keep your introductions expert and interruption free.

Rather than disabling notifications consistently, this lone quiets them while you’re screen sharing—they aren’t disregarded or disposed of. At the point when you’re finished sharing, you’ll have the option to see any you missed from Gmail, Drive, and any outsider sites that send you warnings through Chrome.

At last, notification muting will be accessible to all Google accounts—including general clients, Google Workspace, and G Suite endeavor clients—through the steady Chrome channel, yet you can attempt an early version in Chrome Canary at this moment. Chrome Canary is utilized to test incomplete highlights and settings, so it’s inclined to soundness mistakes and crashes, however you’ll need to utilize this form in the event that you need to quiet Chrome notifications during your introductions. Here’s how to try it out:

  • Download Chrome Canary for your gadget.
  • Open the browser at that point go to chrome://flags/#mute-notifications-during-screen-share.
  • Select “Enable” from the drop-down menu.
  • Restart Chrome Canary to apply the changes.

With the setting enabled, Chrome hides all details from approaching notifications while screen-sharing. The notifications actually shows up on-screen with the Chrome symbol, however it will just say “content is hidden while sharing your screen.” Select “Close” to hide the pop-up.

There’s likewise an alternative to “Show All” in the event that you need to permit all warning data to be shown. Something else, hidden data is just obvious after you stop screen-sharing.

On the off chance that you would prefer not to download Chrome Canary yet at the same time need an approach to mute notifications—or you never need to perceive any Chrome alerts whatsoever—you can disable them in Chrome’s settings by going to Settings > Privacy and Security > Site Settings > Permissions > Notifications.

Disclaimer: The views, suggestions, and opinions expressed here are the sole responsibility of the experts. No Prestige Standard  journalist was involved in the writing and production of this article.

News Reporter
Helen is a well known Editor. Her Mother is Teacher and father is an Manager. She writes breaking news related to Science, Lifestyle, Health, Technology and world. She writes books, poems etc. She lives in washington.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *